Totally Should’ve Book Tag

I was tagged by Josiah from The Bookish Fanboy! Thank you for the tag, read his version here! This tag is a mix of both the YouTube original tag created by Emmmabooks and the one going around book blogs.


17567197Totally Should’ve Gotten a Sequel

Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie Kinsella

This was a hilarious read, I did not anticipate how much I would enjoy this and I would definitely want to read more of Emma!


9361589An Author Who Totally Should Write More Books

Erin Morgernstern, author of The Night Circus.

I absolutely love The Night Circus, it was beautifully written and even after so many years, I still feel the magic from the book stirring within me. I would love to read more of her work.


20617636Totally Should’ve Ended Up with Someone Else

Celaena from Throne of Glass series

[SPOILER]

I will never get over Crown of Midnight. I just love Chaol and Celaena so much, their love was so passionate and strong.


To6186357tally Should’ve Ended Differently

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

I love The Maze Runner series but The Death Cure was my least favourite out of the whole series. There were deaths I wish I could change and the ending was just not what I expected, I think it could’ve been better.


8490112Totally Should’ve Had a Spin Off Series

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

One of my all time favourite series, I know there is a standalone novella about Mik and Zuzana but please, Laini Taylor, I miss the world andall the magic and characters. Ugh, give me more.


7261699Totally Should’ve Had a Film Franchise

Eon and Eona by Alison Goodman

Eon and Eona is an Asian inspired fantasy duology about a girl who has disguised herself as a boy since she was 12 to train to become the Dragoneye. I think this would make a fantastic movie because there are so many diverse characters in this novel, we have even have a transgender character. The action scenes would be amazing on screen!


15753977Totally Should’ve Had A T.V. Show

Legend trilogy by Marie Lu

I love Marie Lu’s writing and the whole story in Legend. I think it would make a great t.v. show because I would love to see the characters come to live. I live for all the banters between June and Day


Tota16101128lly Should’ve Had One Point of View

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

I read this a while back so my memory is a bit fuzzy but I do remember being confused about the multiple point of views because I kept wondering whose point of view I was reading about. There wasn’t any names on top of the chapters at all and I ended up skimming some chapters because I did not find some characters that interesting or useful to read about.


10507293Totally Should’ve Stopped at Book One

The Selection series by Kiera Cass

I read up till the third book but I really should’ve saved some of my time and move on to other books. It’s not a bad book, it just wasn’t my cup of tea. I was expected much more and a much different plot.


17853114Totally Should’ve Kept the Original Covers

28260402The Bone Season series by Samantha Shannon

The saddest thing is that they changed the cover halfway into the series and they aren’t even going to continue the old covers at all. The old cover (The Bone Season picture) is so vibrant and striking as compared to The Song Rising.


12296595Totally Shouldn’t Have Pre-Judged

The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda

The cover put me off and I was so close to trading it off or donating it but I’m glad I gave it a chance. It was such an interesting and fast paced read, it does have the typical dystopian troupes but it was still so enjoyable.


I tag these lovely bloggers:

Clara @ Laxsourire/Claraxlala

Sam @ Samanthascw

Alya @ Alya Reads A Lot

Christine @ WeeReader

Carmen @ Bookie Munchie

One thought on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Leave a Reply

